Ullan Adventures header image ≡ Menu

A Day in the Life of Mara, Age 9

Me with my Stuffies and Barbies

Me with my Stuffies and Barbies

Q: Describe your typical day:
Mara: My typical day is: I wake up around 7-7:30am. I play a few games on the Tablet. I have some breakfast: banana, bread & cereal. Then around 10:30am, time for homeschool. Then we homeschool till around 2:30pm and then we usually we go to the pool or go out or play. We get ready for bed around 9pm and then we read or sometimes watch a movie and we go to bed around 9:30-10pm.

Q: What did you bring with you on our trip?
Mara: I brought my 4 Barbies. Their names are Anna and Elsa (from Frozen), Queen of Thailand (from Thailand), and Merida (from Brave). And I brought my stuffies: Horsey, Bunny, Hippo, Froggy, Kissy (Kissy Kissy Bunny), Caramel, and the cuties. I did bring Mad Libs but I don’t use them much.

Q: What are your favorite games on the iPad/Tablet?
Mara: They are SIMs, Restaurant Story, Fashion Story, and Smurfs. I also like to play Frozen Freefall, Bejeweled Blitz, My Singing Monsters, and Ice Age Village.

Q: What are your favorite things to do when you’re not busy?
Mara: I like to play on the iPad and Tablet, and read. I like to play with Stuffies and Barbies. And go swimming and cook. I like to walk on the promenade here in Turkey. And I like to draw.

Q: What books have you read lately?
Mara: I have read Harry Potter (Books 1-5). I’ve read Chronicles of Narnia 1 & 2.

Q: Favorite color?
Mara: Lavender.

Q: Favorite movie?
Mara: Frozen. And also Barbie and the Mermaid Tale (1 and 2).

Comments on this entry are closed.